Elector from Minnetonka Votes For President Monday

Dee Long of Minnetonka was one of 10 electors in the Minnesota Electoral College who met to vote on Monday.

The Minnesota Electoral College met Monday, Dec. 17 to cast ballots for president and vice president at the Capitol Rotunda.

Dee Long, of Minnetonka, was one of the 10 electors.

2012 Minnesota Electors:  Lucy Buckner, Burnsville; Jettie Ann Hill, Minneapolis; Dee Long, Minnetonka;  Joe Moren, Hibbing;  Al Patton, Sartell;  Shanti Shah, Eden Prairie;  Rick Stafford, Minneapolis; Russ Warren, Mounds View;  Janet Weir, Mankato; and Paul Wright, Hutchinson.

2012 Minnesota Alternate Electors:  Gabe Aderhold, Edina; Valerie Holthus, Andover; Liz Kalisch, White Bear Lake;  Fred Knudsen, Owatonna; Colleen Nardone, Grand Rapids; Lil Ortendahl, Osakis; Katherine Speer, Elgin; and Charlie Thomas, Lakeville.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »