SW Light Rail Transit

 ,   Add to calendar
 Minnetonka  See map


With Jennifer Munt - Metropolitan Council, Board of Transit for Livable Communities

Jennifer Munt was appointed to the Metropolitan Council in March 2011 by Gov. Mark Dayton. She represents District 3, which includes the Hennepin County cities of Chanhassen, Deephaven, Eden Prairie, Excelsior, Greenwood, Hopkins, Long Lake, Minnetonka, Minnetonka Beach, Mound, Orono, Shorewood, Spring Park, Tonka Bay, Wayzata, and Woodland.
Munt is the Public Affairs Director for AFSCME Council 5, where she leads marketing, communications and media relations. Previously she was the Communications Director for the Hiawatha LRT project (2000-2005) and an Outreach Coordinator for the Metropolitan Council (1999-2002). Munt also served as Executive Director of the Nokomis East Neighborhood Association (1995-1999).  Since 2005, Munt has served on the board of Transit for Livable Communities, the state’s largest transportation advocacy organization.
On the Metropolitan Council, Munt serves on the Community Development and Transportation committees.  “Residents of our region deserve more and better transportation choices that provide convenient and affordable access to jobs, education, recreation, goods and services.”

Sponsored by the Tonka Progressives

Hosts: Veta Segal, vrsegal@yahoo.com
Richard Wildberger, 952-938-6218


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »